School governing bodies consist of appointed and elected governors.

If you have a concern that you feel cannot be resolved with the head teacher, you are welcome to send a confidential letter to the Chair of Governors Mr P Morgan or Vice-Chair Mr S Scarborough c/o Clerk to the Governors at the school.

A full list of governors can be found here: Welton governors 2018-2019

A list of meeting dates for 2018-2019 can be found here.

Governor roles and responsibilities will be updated here shortly.

Governor details and register of interests can be found here.

Our scheme of delegation can be read here.

Quorum for Full Governors’ Meeting is 6 and for sub-committees is 3.

Proxy votes may be cast in writing and delivered by another Governor who must be present.

Officers and committees will remain in post throughout the academic year.  Members may resign during that time by notifying the Clerk to the Governors  in writing, following which replacement Governors, Officers and Committee Members will be elected or appointed or co-opted by the full Governing Body as appropriate.

SEN Governor: Sophie Spinks

Safeguarding Governor: Simon Scarborough